Spiritual Wonders

Not all of the paranormal things I have experienced are bad. Some of them have been very heartwarming and spiritual. Showing me proof that God exists and loves us and that our spirits live on after our physical body dies here on Earth.

There was one time shortly after 9-11 that my boyfriend and I were driving in his car when a 7pm candlelight vigil was scheduled in honor of all of the people who perished when the twin towers fell. At exactly 7pm, the sky turned gold and a double rainbow appeared from one horizon to the other. We pulled over and stared, along with everyone else. My boyfriend called a local radio station to tell them about it and they said they knew and their phone was ringing off the hook over it. I saw it as God joining in on the candlelight vigil. (His/her candle was much more impressive than our mere man-made ones!)

I was on a fishing boat in the Florida Keys with my father and husband when a horrible, unexpected hail storm hit. The captain was driving back with zero visibility as giant waves continually washed over the tiny boat and large hailstones mercilessly pelted us. There were no seats, so my father and I were huddled on a cooler at the back of the boat that kept sliding around and my husband was on a cooler at the front of the boat. My husband was convinced we were going to die. Despite the freezing cold hail, I began to feel a warm tingling sensation from my head to my toes like a giant embrace and I heard this voice in my head (that sounded like my own voice) say “Everything is going to be ok. This is not your time to go.” And I knew for certain that we would be fine. A couple of people who were caught in that freak storm at sea did die that day. But we were able to make it to shore without a problem. That was the most spiritual experience of my life and I am extremely grateful for having it.

I recently went to a medium for a group reading and my grandmother came through with a message for me. She proved it was her by talking about my aunt and uncle who have an abnormal amount of cats. At least 30, when we last counted. She said that she and my grandfather are taking care of the cats that have crossed over to the other side. But there are so many that keep appearing over there. You blink and there’s another cat!

My grandmother also said that someone had her glasses. I didn’t know what she was talking about at the time because I was thinking of the glasses you wear on your face. When I told my sister about the reading, she said she would have thought Grandma was talking about drinking glasses and I realized that I have her drinking glasses. She was talking about me!

Her message to me was to continue to do my own thing and not care what other people think. She said that I was always very good at that (which is true) and she admired me for it. But that I need to continue to do so and be true to myself. I had recently started to feel very guilty about holding off on having children for a while and putting my husband’s and my careers first. I had been succumbing to outside pressure and beating myself up about it. She wanted me to stay strong and believe that I am making the right choices for me and my family. It meant a lot to me that she would say that because my grandparents were always a little preoccupied with “What will the neighbors think?” I have felt a lot lighter since this reading and have let go of my guilt.

Sometimes my grandparents visit me in my dreams and I cherish those times. I get the feeling that they are really there. The first time it happened, my grandma exclaimed that she always felt a special bond between us and we hugged and cried for a long time. It was wonderful. I believe that our loved ones who have passed can visit us when we are asleep because that’s when we are most open.

Leave a Reply

