The College Years

Not too long after becoming a teenager, it was time for me to go to college. Being an empath, I found that acting came really naturally to me. I was able to connect with the character I was playing and feel their emotions as my own. So it was off to Hofstra University for me to get my Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Performance.

As you might have guessed, I continued to have paranormal experiences when I went away to college. Since real candles were a fire hazard and not allowed in our dorm rooms, we had battery operated candles. If you twisted the bulb at the top, it would come on. There was one night that I wasn’t feeling well, so I decided to sleep in the common room instead of my room with my roommate. This was a common practice of mine so I could watch TV all night if I was unable to sleep and wouldn’t disturb my roommate. I woke up in the middle of the night when the candle turned on by itself and I felt like someone was staring at me. After that, I moved into my room for the rest of the night.

The following morning I told my suitemate what had happened and she picked up the candle. When she would walk into my room it would turn itself off and when she went into the common room it would turn itself on. Back and forth, it kept doing it. The only way to turn it on was to twist the bulb at the top and her hand was nowhere near it.

One night I was sleeping over at my boyfriend’s house. I was in his bedroom upstairs and he was sleeping on the couch downstairs. At 3am his stereo came on blasting. It scared me so I woke him up and asked if he had an alarm set or something (with no idea why it would be set for 3am) and he said no; that like attracts like. Since he was really into music, ghosts who like music were attracted to him. And apparently one of them really wanted to listen to something at 3am and didn’t care that I was there sleeping!

Leave a Reply

