Additional Study

The more years I spend on this Earth, the more I believe in astrology. Have you ever noticed how things seem to happen in clusters? Friends who were in stable relationships for years all break up at the same time. People sometimes even die in close proximity to each other. Have you ever heard someone say that people always die in multiples of three? While I don’t believe that it true, they do seem to cluster together.
This past Thanksgiving, my Aunt missed coming to my house, because she had a mild heart attack a few days before. And my mother ended up missing Thanksgiving, too, because she needed a triple bi-pass. And yet another Aunt of mine had stints put in her heart shortly before Thanksgiving. All of that happened at once! What are the odds? It’s almost like it was written in the stars or something.
I know it seems like I am very open-minded and tend to believe in everything new age, but it wasn’t always that way. I never used to believe in astrology. Why would your fate be determined by when you were born and the placement of the stars now? And how could everyone exactly my age be going through the same experiences as me? I was very skeptical of the whole concept. But I don’t believe in coincidences and sometimes these patterns really make you wonder.
There are a couple of things I would like to read up on, like astrology and numerology. I have always had a fascination with numbers. Again, I never used to believe that they had any kind of significance, but some things have started to catch my eye. Like I always happen to look at the clock at 11:11. Weird, right?
The Numerology Meaning of the Number 1: Positive Characteristics: Individualistic and independent, showing leadership and drive. The 1 is masculine, focused, an originator and self-starter; it is also progressive, strong-willed, courageous, self-reliant and rebellious (in a constructive way). Negative Characteristics: 1s can be stubborn, selfish, weak and undisciplined, or a pariah.
Interesting… I will let you know if I learn anything useful in my research or if something else crazy happens to me.

Leave a Reply

